Please enter the text in the same order as shown in the Image below
Take Courses
Get Certified
Attend Events
Explore Resources

DRI Awards of Excellence: Cast Your Vote Online Today!

February 22, 2013 Leave a comment dridrive

2-22 Drive VOTE PicOnline voting is now open for the DRI International Awards of Excellence in the two categories decided by popular vote.  The categories are Lifetime Achievement Award and Service Provider of the Year.  So, log into your MyDRI to cast your vote now!

“A record number of nominations for the Awards of Excellence resulted in a highly-qualified and diverse field from which voters can choose,” says AnneMarie Staley, Committee Chair.  “We’re excited to open online voting so that DRI-certified professionals can honor their own.”

To vote, simply log in to your MyDRI account and click on the voting booth category. You must be certified and in good standing to vote. Voting closes April 15, 2013.  The awards will be presented at the Awards of Excellence Gala to be held June 6, during the DRI2013 conference in Philadelphia, PA.

The nominees are:

Lifetime Achievement Award
This honor goes to a person who has demonstrated exceptional achievement within business continuity, and professional excellence over the course of a significant career in the industry. Nominees must have demonstrated professional credibility, a substantial public relations profile, and respect within the industry in general.

  • Thomas Carroll, Computer Sciences Corporation (CSC)
  • Richard Fairlamb, Fairlamb Int’l LLC
  • Sue Hornstra, GE Capital
  • Frank Perlmutter, Strategic BCP
  • Jeffrey Yu, DRI China

Service Provider of the Year:
Designed to recognize the very best in service delivery amongst full service business continuity providers, this award recognizes a company’s commitment in promoting business continuity to its customer base and the wider audience, which may include staff awareness, training and user-group activity, amongst other efforts.

  • Ernie Bryan, Engineering Solutions, Inc.
  • Bruce Gillespie, Computer Sciences Corporation (CSC)
  • David Mahoney, Northrop Grumman