Please enter the text in the same order as shown in the Image below
Take Courses
Get Certified
Attend Events
Explore Resources

DRI International Announces 2018 Awards of Excellence Winners

February 14, 2018 Leave a comment DRI Admin

DRI International (‘DRI’), the world’s leading business continuity and disaster recovery training organization, is pleased to recognize the outstanding organizations and individuals listed below as the winners of the 2018 DRI Awards of Excellence for their achievements in the business continuity, disaster recovery, and crisis management fields.

“We could not be more proud of this year’s winning professionals and organizations,” said Chloe Demrovsky, President and CEO of DRI International. “All of our award recipients and finalists are the lifeblood of the resilience industry, and it’s our pleasure to join together as a community to celebrate their accomplishments.”

The 2018 Awards of Excellence were presented during the Gala Dinner at the DRI annual conference, DRI2018, on February 13, 2018 at the Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center in Nashville, TN. This year’s winners and finalists are:

Program Leader of the Year (Private Sector):

– Pauline Williams-Banta, The Energy Authority – WINNER

– John Liuzzi, Southern Glazer’s Wine & Spirits

– Keith Cantando, Cisco Systems

Program Leader of the Year (Public Sector)

– Michael Mastrangelo, University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston

– Ryan Miller, Howard County Government – WINNER

– Kamroonbanu Mohideenbasha, City and County of San Francisco

Program Leader of the Year (Non-Profit Sector)

– Rich Leonardo, OhioHealth – WINNER

– Nicolette Louissaint, Healthcare Ready

– Rania Al-Maghraby, The EAITSM Inc.

Consultant of the Year

– Dean Gallup, Advantaged Solutions, Inc.

– Philip Bigge, Ripcord Solutions

– Carlo Kelejian, Continuity Innovations, LLC – WINNER

Newcomer of the Year

– Robert Summerson, Continuity Logic

– Alexandria Brennan, State Street Bank – WINNER

– Christopher Hucke, Barclays

Team of the Year

– Cognizant Technology Solutions



Response and Recovery of the Year

– Gallagher – WINNER

– Cisco Services Business Continuity

– First Data

Product/Service Provider of the Year

– BC in the Cloud

– Continuity Logic

– Fusion Risk Management – WINNER

– GlobalSUITE – Business Continuity

– Northrop Grumman

– PricewaterhouseCoopers Malaysia

– Rentsys Recovery Services

– Strategic BCP ResilienceOne

– Sungard Availability Services (Sungard AS)

– The Social Simulator

Lifetime Achievement Award

– Greg Holdburg

– Tejas Katwala

– Fred “Freddie” H. Sebren – WINNER

– Frank Perlmutter

– R Vaidhyanath