Please enter the text in the same order as shown in the Image below
Take Courses
Get Certified
Attend Events
Explore Resources

Announcing the Finalists for the 2019 DRI Awards of Excellence!

January 11, 2019 Leave a comment DRI Admin

Each year at the DRI International annual conference, the Awards of Excellence program honors the leaders and innovators in the fields of continuity management, technology recovery, and crisis and risk management. We’re pleased to announce the finalists for this year’s Awards of Excellence listed below.


Consultant of the Year
Greg Tomchick, CBCP, Ankura Consulting
James Green, CBCP, MBCI, Strategic BCP
Joseph E. Stark, IBM Business Resiliency Services

Newcomer of the Year
Bogdana Sardak, Fusion Risk Management
Jolecia Marigny, Donnelley Financial Solutions
Mohd Fairuz Mohamed Kapi, ABCP, Port of Tanjung Pelepas Sdn Bhd

Program Leader of the Year (Non-Profit Sector)
Benjamin Gratto, Canton-Potsdam Hospital
Cheryl Griffith, CBCP, St. James Central District Emergency Organization

Program Leader of the Year (Private Sector)
Alex Belyarchik, CBCP, Microsoft
Andre Lapierre, CBCP, ARMP, Frost Bank
Linda Laun, CBCP, Red Hat
Raymond Seid, MBCP, CBCLA, ARMP, CHPCP, McKesson Healthcare

Program Leader of the Year (Public Sector)
Dmitri Dits, New York City Department of Buildings
Kamroonbanu Mohideenbasha, CBCP, City and County of San Francisco

Product/Service Provider of the Year
Assurance Software, Inc.
BC in the Cloud
Fusion Risk Management
GlobalSUITE Business Continuity
Paychex, Inc.
Rave Mobile Safety
Strategic BCP
StratoGrid Advisory
TELUS Communications

Response and Recovery of the Year
Cognizant Technology Solutions U.S. Corp.
Etihad Etisalat Co. – Mobily
Georgina Nurse Practitioner-Led Clinic

Team of the Year
Capital One Financial
Cognizant Technology Solutions
McKesson Healthcare
The Regional Municipality of York

Lifetime Achievement Award 
Ahmed Riad Ali, CBCP, Estmrarya Consulting
Jim LaRue, MBCP, Sirius Computer Solutions
Rich Leonardo, CBCP, OhioHealth
Wasim Malik, MBCP, Bravura Solutions Operations Pty Ltd
Vito Mangialardi, CBCP, Metrolinx
David Nolan, Fusion Risk Management
Frank Perlmutter, CBCP, Strategic BCP
Ann Pickren, OnSolve
Roger Stearns, CBCP, Philips

Awards will be presented at the DRI Conference on February 19, 2019 at Planet Hollywood Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas, NV. We look forward to seeing you there!

4 Parklane Boulevard
Suite 425
Dearborn, MI 48126

London Office
Tallis House
2 Tallis Street
London, EC4Y 0AB

©2024 DRI International, Inc. All Rights Reserved.