Please enter the text in the same order as shown in the Image below
Take Courses
Get Certified
Attend Events
Explore Resources

DRI International Accessibility Statement

DRI International is committed to ensuring that individuals with disabilities can access the content offered through our website,

If you are having trouble accessing, you can email for assistance. Please put "ADA Inquiry" in the subject line of your email and we will assist you.

DRI International Announces 2019 Awards of Excellence Winners

February 22, 2019 Leave a comment DRI Admin


NEW YORK — Feb. 20 — DRI International (‘DRI’), the world’s leading business continuity and disaster recovery training organization, is pleased to recognize the outstanding organizations and individuals listed below as the winners of the 2019 DRI Awards of Excellence for their achievements in the business continuity, disaster recovery, and crisis management fields.

“This year’s award recipients and finalists are the backbone of the resilience community, and we’re incredibly proud to celebrate their achievements,” said Chloe Demrovsky, President and CEO of DRI International.

The 2019 Awards of Excellence were presented during the Gala Dinner at the DRI annual conference, DRI2019, on February 19, 2019 at the Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino in Las Vegas, NV. This year’s winners and finalists are:

Consultant of the Year:
Greg Tomchick, CBCP, Ankura Consulting
James Green, CBCP, MBCI, Strategic BCP – WINNER
Joseph E. Starzyk, IBM Business Resiliency Services

Newcomer of the Year:
Bogdana Sardak, Fusion Risk Management – WINNER
Jolecia Marigny, Donnelley Financial Solutions
Mohd Fairuz Mohamed Kapi, ABCP, Port of Tanjung Pelepas Sdn Bhd

Program Leader of the Year (Non-Profit Sector):
Benjamin Gratto, Canton-Potsdam Hospital
Cheryl Griffith, CBCP, St. James Central District Emergency Organization – WINNER

Program Leader of the Year (Private Sector):
Alex Belyarchik, CBCP, Microsoft
Andre Lapierre, CBCP, ARMP, Frost Bank
Linda Laun, CBCP, Red Hat
Raymond Seid, MBCP, CBCLA, ARMP, CHPCP, McKesson Healthcare – WINNER

Program Leader of the Year (Public Sector):
Dmitri Dits, New York City Department of Buildings
Kamroonbanu Mohideenbasha, CBCP, City and County of San Francisco – WINNER

Product/Service Provider of the Year:
Assurance Software, Inc.
BC in the Cloud
Fusion Risk Management
GlobalSUITE Business Continuity
Paychex, Inc.
Rave Mobile Safety
RecoveryPlanner – WINNER 
Strategic BCP
StratoGrid Advisory
TELUS Communications

Response and Recovery of the Year:
Cognizant Technology Solutions U.S. Corp. – WINNER 
Etihad Etisalat Co. – Mobily
Georgina Nurse Practitioner-Led Clinic

Team of the Year:
Capital One Financial
Cognizant Technology Solutions
McKesson Healthcare – WINNER 
The Regional Municipality of York

Lifetime Achievement Award:
Ahmed Riad Ali, CBCP, Estmrarya Consulting
Jim LaRue, MBCP, Sirius Computer Solutions
Rich Leonardo, CBCP, OhioHealth
Wasim Malik, MBCP, Bravura Solutions Operations Pty Ltd
Vito Mangialardi, CBCP, Metrolinx
David Nolan, Fusion Risk Management
Frank Perlmutter, CBCP, Strategic BCP
Ann Pickren, OnSolve – WINNER 
Roger Stearns, CBCP, Philips

1115 Broadway
12th Floor
New York, NY 10010

London Office
Tallis House
2 Tallis Street
London, EC4Y 0AB

©2021 DRI International, Inc. All Rights Reserved.