Please enter the text in the same order as shown in the Image below
Take Courses
Get Certified
Attend Events
Explore Resources

DRI KL2021: Awards of Excellence Winners Announced at Virtual Event

August 28, 2021 Leave a comment DRI Admin

Congratulations to all the resilience professionals who were announced as winners of the DRI Awards of Excellence at DRI KL2021!

“DRI Malaysia organized our very first fully digital conference and Awards of Excellence from 23-24 August 2021,” said Joe Wan, DRI Malaysia Program Manager. “The event attracted about 100 multi-industry practitioners coming from 10 countries namely England, Hong Kong, UAE, Saudi Arabia, Japan, Australia, USA, Philippines, Singapore and of course Malaysia our home country.”

“As always, the current pandemic is all about innovating – and having redesigned the conference from the ground up into a virtual two-day conference had ensured that we could bring the most crucial and sought after topics, discussion and sharings to the BCM and cyber resilience industry and community.”

“I am very pleased that DRI KL2021 has been a great success,” said Carol Chia, DRI Malaysia Program Director. “This is our very first virtual event and the response was awesome!”

“Resilience professionals around the world are demonstrating how our ever-growing continuity community is rising to the mounting challenges brought on by the pandemic while responding to other crises as well,” said Chloe Demrovsky, DRI President and CEO. “We are proud to be associated with such tireless and innovative professionals. Congratulations to all the finalists and winners of the Awards of Excellence for your contributions to the industry and your professional accomplishments.”

Overseeing this year’s superlatives is the DRI KL2021 Awards of Excellence Evaluation Committee: Clifford Seow, MBCP; Syafiqa Anneisa Leng Abdullah, CBCP; Kerrie Yeong, ABCP; Loe Yih Ming; Pang Heok Han; and Raymond Shilendran Simon, CBCP.

The recipients:

Industry Newcomer of the Year

  • Olivia Ooi Kooi Luan, Manager, Deloitte

Best ABCPs of the Year

  • Norsyila Awan Bakar, Senior Executive, BCM, UMW Corporation
  • Abdul Rahman Ruslan, Head, Risk Management, Malakoff Corporation
  • Mervin Kuek, Manager, BCM, Sarawak Energy Bhd

Best CBCPs of the Year

  • Suzan Ahmad Nasser Hussein Alghanem, Section Manager, Business Continuity, Environment Agency – Abu Dhabi
  • Sirilah Raman, AVP, BCM & Outsourcing, Etiqa Insurance & Takaful (Maybank Ageas Holdings Bhd)

Best MBCP of the Year

  • Shahrome Bin Ibrahim, Head of BCM, Bank Simpanan Nasional (BSN)

BCM Program Leader of the Year

  • Dr. Shasheela Devi Karuppiah, Lead (Risk & BCM), Tenaga Nasional Berhad (TNB)

Program Leader of the Year – Cyber Resilience and Information Security

  • Indrani Chandrasegaran, Managing Director, Applied Cyber Security Services SEA, Accenture Ptd Ltd

BCM Team of the Year

  • Malakoff Corporation:
    • Nur Halimahtun Izzati, Executive, Risk Management
    • Asyraf Mohamad Khir, Assistant Manager, Risk Management
    • Abdul Rahman Rusian, Head, Risk Management & Integrity
    • Hudasari Roselan, Assistant Manager, Risk Management & Integrity

Click here to learn more about DRI Malaysia.

4 Parklane Boulevard
Suite 425
Dearborn, MI 48126

London Office
Tallis House
2 Tallis Street
London, EC4Y 0AB

©2024 DRI International, Inc. All Rights Reserved.