Please enter the text in the same order as shown in the Image below
Take Courses
Get Certified
Attend Events
Explore Resources

DRI International Announces 2021 Awards of Excellence Winners

March 3, 2021 Leave a comment DRI Admin

DRI International (‘DRI’), the world’s leading business continuity and disaster recovery training organization, is pleased to recognize the outstanding organizations and individuals listed below as the winners of the 2021 DRI Awards of Excellence for their achievements in the business continuity, disaster recovery, and crisis management fields.

“The annual DRI Awards of Excellence are always a highlight,” says DRI President and CEO Chloe Demrovsky. “I’m so impressed with both this year’s finalists and winners, and I’m proud to honor your accomplishments. You are all truly extraordinary.”

The Awards of Excellence were presented during the special Resilience Excellence Summit, presented virtually on Mar. 1-3, 2021.

DRI 2021 Awards of Excellence Finalists and Winners

Winners are marked in bold.


Response and Recovery of the Year

  • Bank of America
  • Northrop Grumman
  • USAA

COVID 19 Response and Recovery of the Year

  • Amdocs
  • Aramco – SWID COVID-19 Team
  • AT&T
  • TransUnion – Crisis Management Team

Consultant of the Year

  • Nathan Early, Senior Consultant, Castellan Solutions
  • Dennis McNeill, Advisory Consultant, Fusion Risk Management
  • Ravi Sheela, Business Continuity Management Consultant, Independent


Honor Roll

  • Dean Gallup, MBCP, Chairman, DRI Glossary Committee

Program Leader of the Year – Non-Profit Sector

  • Toulepi Fidele, National President, NCYSD (NGO)
  • Efraim Wielgus, Technical Director of Disaster Recovery, Crisis Management & Pandemic, Columbia University Information Technology

Program Leader of the Year – Public Sector

  • Dinesh Elangovan, Secretary Chennai Chapter, Overseas Security Advisory Council (OSAC), Chennai Chapter
  • Lyle McFadyen, CBCP, Senior Solutions Architect, United Nations International Computing Centre

Program Leader of the Year – Private Sector

  • Avishay Ben Barak, CBCP, Global Business Continuity Manager, Amdocs
  • Holly McInroy, CBCP, Manager, Business Continuity and Emergency Response, BGIS Global Integrated Solutions
  • Leah Sawyer, MBCP, Business Continuity Manager, Staples, Inc.


Newcomer of the Year

  • James “Chris” Bowden, Vice President, Single-Family Operational Risk Services, Strategic Delivery, Data and Operations Division, Freddie Mac
  • Anna Kornesczuk, Solution Lead, Risk Management, Fusion Risk Management
  • Tasha Kovach, ABCP, Emergency Response Technician, Shell

Team of the Year

  • Commercial International Bank – Egypt
  • OCC – Business Continuity Team
  • USAA

Product/Service Provider of the Year

  • Agility Recovery – Agility Planner + Agility Alerts
  • BlackBerry
  • Castellan Solutions
  • Continuity & Resilience (CORE)
  • Continuity Logic
  • Fusion Risk Management
  • Infinite Blue
  • RecoveryPlanner BCM Software & Consulting
  • SIMBCM – BCM SandBox Gaming
  • Veoci

Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Harvey Betan, MBCP, Principal, H Betan Inc.
  • Robert Fucito, Vice President of Enterprise Resiliency & Security (ERS), Fannie Mae
  • Wasim Malik, MBCP, Global Head of BCM, Bravura Solutions
  • Frank Perlmutter, CBCP, Founder, The Perlmutter Fund for Animal Welfare
  • Leah Sawyer, MBCP, Business Continuity Manager, Staples, Inc.
  • Daman Dev Sood, Advisor, Continuity & Resilience
  • Belinda Wilson, Senior Director, Gartner
  • Brian Zawada, Chief Operating Officer, Castellan Solutions

4 Parklane Boulevard
Suite 425
Dearborn, MI 48126

London Office
Tallis House
2 Tallis Street
London, EC4Y 0AB

©2024 DRI International, Inc. All Rights Reserved.